What I’ve been meaning to share…

So I totally underestimated the massive amount of material I need to study for this Friday’s midterm AND on top of that, I totally underestimated the amount of time I had to get through all of it. *sigh* ‘Tis the life of a burnt-out grad student. As a result, there’s a BUNCH OF STUFF that I’ve been DYING to share but never got around to. *FAIL* So…here we go… *takes a deep breath in*

1. The Twitter post(s) that made me lulz in class

My friends are already well aware of this…but I’m totally in LOVE with Audrey and Tim, this cute-ass couple from Malaysia. *dies inside* My friend shared this video of him proposing to her with MEMES and I totally died inside from the cuteness. (I also realize that this all makes me sound like a crazy fan girl. Ugh. I swear, I’m not. Just a sucker for cute, heartwarming moments.) Recently, he posted this little commentary on K-Drama that just made me LULZ IN CLASS (btw, start at the bottom then work your way up…lol):

I lulzed because: one, spot-on observations; and two, I LOVE SECRET GARDEN. *dies again* Oh, and btdubz, you should totally follow their blogs. Links here (in case you missed it earlier):

his and hers

P.S. For those Big Bang/Secret Garden fans…their parody of the show is HILARIOUS. ❤ TOP and Daesung.

 

2. Love “Payphone” by Maroon 5 ft. Wiz Khalifa

 

When I first heard this song I was like, “DAMN. This is a good song” and I just continued to rock out without paying attention to the lyrics. Then after repeatedly listening to it on Spotify for a bit, I realized that it’s a sad song…but also perfect for what I’ve been feeling recently. YAYYY I FOUND MY POST-BREAKUP SONG. *sigh* I won’t say what parts of the song best describe my feelings at the moment though…bit too personal for a public blog. You can try to figure it out on your own. In the meantime, I’ll keep rocking out to this song…

 

3. On a happier note, my Diablo III character is lookin’ DAMN FINE

Meet Ahwha. (Sidenote: My default response to things when I’m not paying attention is: Ahh whaaa? So…I made it my character’s name lol.) She’s only level 22 (thanks grad school for truncating my play time) but I think she’s looking pretty sexy. Look at that blood on her wand. Don’t mess with her (or me) cuz WE WILL OWN YOU. 

I’m sure there’s more…but this will do for now. My stack of Biomechanics lecture notes looks a little scary still and I should probably look through them all. BLEH

Leave a Reply

